Moroccan Rug Finished!

Finished in less than a week! Here is the completed Moroccan Rug. Done on 24 count Congress Cloth, the finished size is 5 1/2″ by 9″.

RugDone12-17Notice that first two motifs on the left have been reversed on the right. I feel the balance of the design is better  because of this. It also makes me feel better about the overall design of the rug. This has been so much fun for me to work on.

I’ve started my research already on Berber and Moroccan rugs and textiles. I’m learning that rugs I love so much are all designed by people who live in the  more rural areas of the country. The books I’ve been able to find include all kinds of arts and crafts of Morocco. Though I’m not studying tiles and ceramics for the program, I can’t resist the wonderful tile patterns. Yesterday I printed out six pictures of tile patterns that I really love. So I think Moroccan tile coasters will be a feature soon on this blog. Stay tuned.

11 responses to “Moroccan Rug Finished!

  1. Pingback: Moroccan Rug Finished! « Thread Medley | KOLIAI RUGS

  2. Pingback: Moroccan Rug Finished! « Thread Medley | BEST MODERN RUGS

  3. Pingback: Moroccan Rug Finished! « Thread Medley | MESHKINSHAHR RUGS

  4. Pingback: Moroccan Rug Finished! « Thread Medley | PERSIANRUGS STORE

  5. Pingback: Moroccan Rug Finished! « Thread Medley | TRIBAL RUGS

  6. Pingback: Moroccan Rug Finished! « Thread Medley | ORIENTAL RUGS STORE

  7. Pingback: Moroccan Rug Finished! « Thread Medley | KASHMAR RUGS

Leave a Reply

