Henna Design – Part 3

I need to start this post with the center 8 pointed star. It wasn’t completely finished in the last post. I’ve now stitched all the way around with the Copper Snow and really like the way it looks. You will notice as I continue stitching this design that I am alternating light and dark colors as I work the various motifs.

HennaStarWith that done, I turned to the borders. The border across the top and the bottom will be the same. This is a stitch I played with in the doodle canvas. The light color is 4 strands of floss which I tried hard to lay nicely. The darker color is Grandeur – #5 silk perle.

HennaTopBorderI wanted them on the top and the bottom because they appear heavier than the ones that will be used on the sides.

So here is how it looks at this point. Another post coming on Thursday will show the design with all the borders done.

HennaPart3

2 responses to “Henna Design – Part 3

Leave a Reply

