More Stitch Guides?

While you’re waiting for the final of the Blue Rug, let’s talk stitch guides. I’m working on a complete overhaul of my website, so work is going on and changes are being made. I won’t be selling the coasters or boxes on the the web site and they will be deleted the middle of April.

Now might be a good time to take another look at all those designs I’ve created (www.threadmedley.com). Are there designs that you would like to stitch? I’m working on stitch guides right now and will do stitch guides for those designs if they are requested.

In the works right now:

1. Another set of 3 patchwork coasters

2. A set of 3 Moroccan coasters

3. My henna design

I’ve had one person ask about a stitch guide for the blue rug! I plan on doing this but have some work to do first. I did the rug on 13 ct canvas using only Silk & Ivory. I want to play around with some of the motifs using other threads on 18 ct canvas. I think people would prefer that. I will post photos of those samples as I get them done. Then I can write a stitch guide using both sizes of canvas. I will need to figure out how much thread is needed for 18 ct. as well.

You can leave a comment here about any stitch guides you might like. Or leave a comment on the website. Or send email. In the meantime, it’s on to the last of the Nose variations on the blue rug and then the Fish Skeleton to finish. See you on Sunday for the finale!

5 responses to “More Stitch Guides?

  1. I’m another one who would certainly be interested in a stitch guide for the blue rug – I’ve already been wondering how much I can work out from the photos on your blog! But I definately won’t be hassling you for it (not yet, anyway)!

  2. More of the patchwork coasters (I just love them) and I really like the Butterfly Island Quilt on the home page as well.

    Keep Stitching,
    Janet

  3. Great site this threadmedley.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

Leave a Reply

