Blue Rug is Framed!

Just got the blue rug back from the framer. I had to share it with you before we hang it in the bedroom tomorrow.

dsc_0310We tried many combination of mats before deciding on the one shown. Off-white next to the rug. Then a light blue gray. And finally the larger dark wedgewood blue. The frame is oak but is darkened along the inside edge which seems to add a little more depth. It’s still raining here in Northern California and I opened the blinds completely to get as much light as I could, though it’s still a little lighter on the left side. I still love this rug and hope others I create will be as gorgeous.

13 responses to “Blue Rug is Framed!

  1. Jan,
    This is a beauty! Congratulations on finishing this gorgeous work of art. I am looking forward to the next creation and watching your progress. Love the colors.

  2. I’m so glad all of you have enjoyed seeing this project. It’s definitely my favorite – so far. Yes, it will be available as a Stitch Guide, but not for a while. I’ll let everyone know when I begin working on it. A summer project maybe.

  3. Hi Jan,

    The framing has really added to the rugs beauty!

    What a unique treasure!

    Cynthia
    Windy Meadow

Leave a Reply

