Anti Atlas Rug – Progress #8

The blue set has 4 of its 6 squares completed. Let’s look at the pattern square I just completed first. On the right is the original and below it is my adaptation.

AntiSq5I used the colors for this set and created a similar motif. I worked from the top and the bottom and found there wasn’t room for the little boxes in the middle so I had to improvise. Above the light blue sets, I used about half the number of little boxes as the other rows. For the dark blue, I filled in the entire area that was unstitched. In the areas where there was too much space, I divided the area into two sections of six stitches and then put a small straight stitch across the place where the two sets met. I didn’t like the canvas showing through.

DSC_0335I’ve also worked on the border. The border along one side is completely done and I’ve started the separation band before the next section. I’m hoping to get a lot done over the next few days and complete this blue section by Monday. We’ll see.

DSC_0336The last photo is a little dark, but I wanted you to see the whole rug as it is today.

DSC_0334

7 responses to “Anti Atlas Rug – Progress #8

  1. Pingback: Anti Atlas Rug Progress #8 Thread Medley | BIRJAND RUGS

  2. very, very beautiful, congratulations Jan, I hope you put up for sale on the diagram. These are your wonderful creations.
    ciao from Italy
    Oriana

  3. Pingback: Anti Atlas Rug Progress #8 Thread Medley | GABBEH PERSIAN RUGS

  4. Your rug is absolutely stunning. You have inspired me to try my hand at making a rug for my den. I’ve place this on my to do list after I finish some of my UFOs.

    Congratulations again on your stunning work.

    Happy Stitching,
    Betty

Leave a Reply

