High Atlas Rug – Progress 17

Moving right along! I’ve finished Insert #5 and I like the colors better on this one. The band that runs through the middle of the rug is also completed. I love using that word- completed! About two more weeks till the entire rug is completed. This rug definitely is stitching up more slowly, but I don’t mind.

DSC_0496My next task is to do Insert #6, which is on the top, left in the photo below. Since I didn’t really like that motif, I’m hoping to change a couple of things (nothing drastic) and see if it will look better. If I have time, I’ll also work on finishing the band on the left side of the rug. It only needs 4 motifs to be completed. Here’s the whole rug:

DSC_0498

4 responses to “High Atlas Rug – Progress 17

  1. I must say that this is really looking great – I just love it.

    That would go very nicely in the room where we watch TV. Just thought of mentioning it just in case you are looking for a good home for it (grinning).

    Pierrette =^..^=

Leave a Reply

