A Wonderful First Year

I want to thank all of you who have visited my blog during this first year! It has been a wonderful experience and I’ve really enjoyed sharing my needlepoint with you. As you have seen over this past year, I’ve created many new things – and made many mistakes along the way. I’ve learned a lot along the way and I hope you’ve learned about adapting art from my attempts.

And how amazing that today – the last day of my first year of blogging – that I reached 20,000 hits on the blog with visitors from 100 countries!!!

I hope I’ve inspired a few of you to try adapting a favorite piece of art into needlepoint.

There are so many beautiful items that still inspire me. Below are 2 I love and would really like to adapt soon.

Morocco5000-p188

Mahgreb

2 responses to “A Wonderful First Year

  1. These are both gorgeous, and I hope you’ll do them. My eye was, of course, drawn to the red one – but then the pattern on the brown one is amazing if you study it. Congrats on all of it – the stats, the year – everything. I’m glad you’re doing this, and so glad I found your blog in the beginning and could follow along.

Leave a Reply

