Medallion Rug – Progress 9

After four days of not stitching, I was very happy to be working up the left side of the rug yesterday.

I’ve completed the Star border all the way up the left side and most of the Skeleton border is done as well. Now I’m adding the thin border so all the borders on the left side will be done today. Tomorrow I will start outlining the medallion and will start the long task of stitching the area around the medallion. This will be done in Classic Navy. I’ll be able to show you the beginning of both in my next post.

Here is the rug so far. When I put the rug away tonight, it will be exactly four weeks since I began stitching it. I thought when I started that it would take about three months to finish. That still seems to be about right for this project.

I’ll probably spend a little time each day working on the borders as well. I’ll start up the right side next, just a few inches at a time. See you again soon.

3 responses to “Medallion Rug – Progress 9

  1. Hi Jan,

    I’ve been enjoying reading your blog and catching up on all of your stitching. Love the new rug!

    Cynthia
    Windy Meadow

Leave a Reply

