Needlepoint Rug 5 – Progress 18

The medallion is coming along nicely. The border has been finished and I’ve completed one quarter of the background for the Sparrow. A second set of Sparrows has been stitched and I’ve started the background, but don’t have enough Claret to continue right now. I’ll be going to the LNS on Tuesday morning and will spend Tuesday afternoon working on the medallion before I post again on Wednesday.

I knew I would be stitching downstairs this afternoon, so I stitched some areas to be ready for that. I’ve almost finished six skeins of Classic Navy background. I finished the framework for the Diamond motif band so I can start filling in the Diamonds today. I’ll also stitch the rest of the Skeleton border. Those are my plans for this afternoon while I watch the football playoffs. Here is the rug right now.

Before I post again, I hope to get the next Twisted Ribbon border added above the Diamond motif row. Then I’ll be able to start the Octagon motif row. It’s a wonderful feeling to see the end in sight now. Wish I could find more time to stitch so I could finish faster. Tomorrow night will mark 8 weeks on this rug. I had estimated that it would take 3 months – 12 weeks. I’d like to finish a little sooner than that if I can. Of course that also poses a problem – What am I going to do next? I have nothing planned at the moment. I’ll have to spend some time each evening working on that.

4 responses to “Needlepoint Rug 5 – Progress 18

  1. Hi Jan,

    It’s looking great!

    Hope you had a lot of fun stitching today while watching the playoffs. 🙂

    I’m looking forward to seeing what you come up with to stitch next.

    Cynthia
    Windy Meadow

  2. Just unbelievably classic and beautiful!! As I’ve said several times – you have “outdone” yourself with this one.

Leave a Reply

