Needlepoint Rug 5 – Progress 19

With two more skeins of Claret in hand, I went to work on the medallion yesterday afternoon. The Sparrows now are done for all sections of the medallion. Then I started in on the background. I finished the second section and have just started the third section. I’ll continue working on the background a little each day.

While waiting for the trip to the LNS, I worked on the rest of the rug Sunday afternoon and Monday. The Skeleton border is now complete all the way around the rug. With the Diamond motif  framework already complete, so I started filling in the diamonds using four shades of red.

Next up – finish filling in the diamonds, add the Twisted Ribbon border along its top edge, continue to work on the medallion. The white, unstitched portion is growing smaller by the day. I don’t know about you, but I can’t wait for the completed rug. If only I could stitch faster.

With just a few weeks left on this project, I’ve been thinking about what is up next.  I have four projects that I want to do. I have colors chosen for them and will put up a post in a day or two and let you help me decide what to work on next. Stay tuned.

2 responses to “Needlepoint Rug 5 – Progress 19

Leave a Reply

