Teal Needlepoint Rug – Progress 2

Life keeps getting in the way this week, but I have made some progress. I have one long side of the border completed (except for a little of the last Gobelin border) and the second one is over half done.

On the top and bottom, things worked out very well for the center. Things continued nicely for the longer sides too. The center was at the ending point for the divider, so they came to a neat point. I stitched the white Half Scotch stitches first and that left space for a Lagoon rectangle to finish the center.

I have the outer Gobelin border completed all the way around the rug and the dividers as well. I hope to finish up the border tomorrow and get busy on Motif Band #1. I’ll be stitching that at the bottom and the top of the rug before going on to other motifs.

The photo is a little dark because we have heavy rain here right now. I did use the Ott light but the right side still seems too dark. Hopefully it will be sunny for the next photo.

Now I need to get back to the stitching instructions for the zellig tile. I’d like to have that done today. Then I can proofread it tomorrow and print out copies for class on Monday night. After all, Sunday is my day to work on the adopted rug and I don’t want anything to interfere with that.

4 responses to “Teal Needlepoint Rug – Progress 2

  1. What a beauty this rug will be!! I also look forward to pictures of the adopted rug. I hope you have a day of peace and sunshine soon.

  2. Hi Jan,

    Good start!

    Yes, I know I’m behind on emails and posts but I’m trying to catch up! 🙂

    Cynthia
    Windy Meadow

Leave a Reply

