Patchwork Hearts Completed

Like many stitchers, I have projects waiting to be started and projects waiting to be completed. Since I’m working on rugs upstairs during the day, I’m working on these smaller projects in the evening so I can watch a little TV and keep my husband from feeling he’s been completely abandoned because of  my needlepoint.

I started this project about a year ago and got involved with my Berber rugs and it got forgotten. So I have promised myself that I would pull out a few of these projects and get them completed this year. Last night I finish Patchwork Hearts by Terry Gifford. There was a list of the threads that Terry used to create this lovely set of hearts, but I decided to pull everything from my stash so I made a lot of substitutions.

From my stash I pulled lots of silk threads, some cotton threads and 3 colors of Kreinik #4 braid. Even though I used some shades of rose along with the reds, I like the way this turned out.

This was a fun challenge and I would recommend it to others who love heart projects.

7 responses to “Patchwork Hearts Completed

  1. It is really lovely and I can see you had fun stitching all the different hearts, but I wonder what you are going to do with it. It will not be so easy to frame it, due to the shape.

  2. Hi Jan,

    Oh, this is just beautiful!

    I love Terry’s designs and have collected quite a few. I even shared a few emails with her. I was so sorry to hear that she lost her courageous battle with cancer.

    I have the fully kitted “BOO” in my collection and hope to start it this year as it’s been a while since I’ve stitched one of Terry’s patterns.

    Cynthia
    Windy Meadow

Leave a Reply

