Teal Needlepoint Rug – Progress 4

I finished up the first motif row at both ends now. And I added a row of Gobelin stitch over two threads.

Now it’s time to work on the second motif row. This motif is just alternating squares. Each set is is just two colors arranged in rows. There are five rows in a set.  The first one uses two shades of yellow and the lightest shade of teal.

The second set using two shades of pink. I’ll finish the set using the medium shade of teal – the lighter shade from the outer border. I’ll continue across the row, using other colors from the first motif row and different shades of teal. I’ll take another photo when I have the row completed. Right now, the rug looks like this:

I agree with Liz, this is fun to work on since our days are beginning to look and feel like spring and these colors remind me of spring. I’m finally getting back to my regular routine and stitching a little more each day.

6 responses to “Teal Needlepoint Rug – Progress 4

  1. It’s cheerful and refreshing – beautiful. Thanks for showing the entire rug in the photo. I look forward to more.

Leave a Reply

