Injury time out

Don”t ask me how, but I have a dislocated finger in my right hand. All I did was try to flick a bug off my towel last night. Spent an hour in the emergency room, had x-rays taken, and got it taped up. The doctor says no needlepoint for at least a week. At least now it doesn’t hurt so that’s an improvement already.

I’ll spend my time reading and deciding what to do for the next rug. See you in a week.

6 responses to “Injury time out

  1. I really feel for you. Two weeks ago I fell and broke the joint on my little finger on the right hand. It required surgery and pins place in it to hold it out. I will have four weeks of therapy. I did try a little stitching the other night. It felt so good to have a needle in my hand. In the meantime I check the blogs and peak on the computer. I do enjoy your blog and will wait until you can begin stitching again. You are doing a beautiful job.

  2. So sorry to hear about what happened to you. I am telling you sometimes it sure does not take much for something bad to happen to us. At least you are painless now, which is something. I hate having to take pain killers as I usually end up with an upset stomach on top of it all.

    If we look on the positive side, as you said that will gave you time to relax, read and plan for future projects, something that we often do not do as much as we should as we feel that we just have too much stitching to do.

    Pierrette =^..^=

  3. First your thumb and now a finger. You must be stitching too much! ;-p I didn’t even know that was possible except when my eyes get tired because I don’t turn on the right light. I hope you heal quickly and get to enjoy some of this lovely sun we are having up in Oregon. I’ll try to send some your way. Cheers! E

  4. Hi Jan,

    Ouch!

    Just had a few minutes to catch up your blog and I see that you hurt yourself! Hope you are feeling much better now. {{{Hugs}}}

    Cynthia
    Windy Meadow

Leave a Reply

