Mosaic Needlepoint Rug – Progress 16

Slowly making progress, as usual. The center of the large motif is finally finished and surrounded by background now. I’ve used up three skeins of Gazelle so far. I think two more skeins will finish off this first large motif.

The narrow band has another motif added and background is being stitched so I can do another motif. I’m also adding background to the bottom band so another motif can be added there as well.

Since this rug is moving along more slowly than my other rugs, I’ll only post once a week about this rug. Maybe you’ll see more progress that way.

I’m still working on the Medallion Rug and will start a new tile this week, so you can look forward to posts about those two projects soon.

3 responses to “Mosaic Needlepoint Rug – Progress 16

Leave a Reply

