Mosaic Needlepoint Rug – Progress 21

A milestone at last! The right side of the rug is finally completed. I can’t begin to tell you how happy I am to get this side done. The photo seems a little fuzzy and I don’t know why.

I took the canvas off the rug stand, laid it on the floor and took a photo of the whole rug so far. Thought you would like to see how far I’ve come and how far I still need to go.

The canvas now faces this way on the rug stand. It’s time to get started on the next large motif. I’ll fill in the background on two of the motifs in the center band, add the brown separator band, and work on 6 rows of plain Mosaic stitches in Gazelle (the darkest rust) over the next couple of days. Then I’ll be able to actually start the large motif, outlining the areas and adding a little color if I have time. Guess I need to get back to work.

6 responses to “Mosaic Needlepoint Rug – Progress 21

Leave a Reply

