Mosaic Needlepoint Rug – Progress 25

I’ve been working on this rug in the mornings and things are moving along a little faster, now that the heat wave is over. The medallion is almost completed. It needs just a little more background. Two small motifs have been completed in the bottom band. And I’m keeping up with the background as I move along as well.

I’m past the 75% mark now and getting excited about the finish coming up this month.

I want to try to finish the last part of this large motif this week and add at least one more small motif to the bottom band. You can see that I’ve already started to stitch the first of the extensions to the right of the medallion. I want to get that one done first so I can do the hooks on it and then work on the background as I gradually add the other extensions. Next Monday I’ll also show you a photo of the entire rug as well as the portion I’ve stitched.

3 responses to “Mosaic Needlepoint Rug – Progress 25

  1. This is a beautiful thing, but you must be ready to see a finish to it. You’re very brave to be so persistent with it. I don’t have that kind of character. I do look forward to another creation all your own.

Leave a Reply

