Mosaic Needlepoint Rug – Progress 27

I’m down to the last corner now and moving along nicely. (For new readers, this rug was started on May 21st and is 36″ X 24″ all done in Mosaic Stitch using Brown Paper Packages’ Silk & Ivory on 13 ct. canvas.)

I have the two rows of outer border done in brown (Coffee Bean) almost done and you can easily see how much I still have left to stitch. I’ve added two small motifs to the narrow band on the left, completely outlined the medium motif in the rust band, and filled in a lot of background in all of the areas.

I have one more small motif to do, the medium motif to finish filling in, and the rest of the Giraffe background. I won’t work on this again until Monday, but I hope to have it done by Friday or Saturday of next week. Here’s what it looks like today.

I was supposed to post about the Tree of Life quilt block, but I didn’t like the tree trunk the way I had it stitched (too heavy), so I’m ripping it out and will post early next week when I’ve got the trunk restitched.

The Silk & Ivory for the next smaller sized project has arrived. But I will hold off for a week or two before starting it. I definitely need smaller projects for a few months. This afternoon I’m researching stitches for the next two quilt blocks.

6 responses to “Mosaic Needlepoint Rug – Progress 27

  1. Even though there is something very soothing about sitting working quietly on a big project, you must be so looking forward to having this finished!

    It’s looking really good!

Leave a Reply

