Dublin Door by Anne Stradal

Many of us have been watching Anne Stradal’s blog where she has designed and stitched ornaments from the Nutcracker, as well as lighthouses, penguins, doors, etc. They are all small, very detailed little canvases. So I’m delighted to have the Dublin Door to stitch on right now. (And did you see the article in Needlepoint Now about her sailor valentines?)

With  it’s gorgeous red door, wrought iron, and brickwork, this is going to be fun to stitch.

I started by stitching the door frame in white and light gray #5 perle cotton. This works up quickly and looks very nice.

Not bad for the first day of stitching. I’ll finish up all the white sections today and start on the archway above the door. If I have time, I’ll start on that beautiful red door. When those parts are completed, I’ll post again so you can see the results. (Hmmm, just noticed that I left my needle tucked in the top of the door in the photo – sorry.)

You may want to check out Anne’s website too – ABS Designs – to see her other designs. Maybe you’ll find something you’d love to stitch.

3 responses to “Dublin Door by Anne Stradal

Leave a Reply

