Anatolia – Progress 6

I haven’t finished the green all the way around the piece yet, but thought you’d like to see how things look right now.

As I said in the last post, I decided to do the open spaces in the knots in basketweave rather than doing anything fancier that would detract from the knots themselves. I think doing the outer one in green to match the outside area looks good. I’ll try to finish this up over the next few days.

Then I will move on to the outer borders. I’m playing with three different ideas for the borders and will have to make a decision soon. I know that the outer edges of the border will be done in dark brown and I will use the colors from the center for the rest of the border. I’ll do some practice stitching tonight and try to make a decision. I’ll be back this weekend with more Anatolia.

3 responses to “Anatolia – Progress 6

Leave a Reply

