Turquoise Dreams – A Start

I’m not getting a lot of stitching done right now, but I am working on several things. I’ve started a new, small design that I’m calling Turquoise Dreams. Here are the colors I’ve pulled.

The overdye is called Honey Turquoise – it’s Silk n Colors from Thread Gatherer. I love the colors obviously. I’ve pulled turquoise floss from DMC and Satin Floss from DMC as well. The Sprinkles and Neon Rays are the right colors, but I”m not sure I’ll use them. We’ll see how this develops. I don’t always have the entire design planned out when I start. This gives me the opportunity to try a few things out and see what works best.

I started by outlining the unusual shape with 4 plies of DMC floss #3810 – a medium turquoise.

From corner to corner, this is only 6 inches square. My next step is to do the center of the design using the overdye. We’ll see if this goes according to plan. I’m having to enlarge the fancy stitch I want to use, so keep your fingers crossed. I’ll be back later in the week if I get it completed successfully.

3 responses to “Turquoise Dreams – A Start

Leave a Reply

