Anatolia – Progress 9

I’m finally back to work on Anatolia. I originally planned to have larger stars all the way around the outer edge, but the canvas I have isn’t large enough for that. So I’ve stitched small stars in the two shades of green from the center of the piece.

Now I’m working on the outer border, again stitching with long cross stitches in dark brown. I need to decide how to pull in the turquoise and green metallic in between the stars next. Last will be a few stitches in Toast, the lightest thread used in the center. I hope to have it finished to show you early next week. Here is the piece today.

6 responses to “Anatolia – Progress 9

  1. Jan it is looking so beautiful. I had referred a friend to your blog and we were just discussing it at our stitch group. I think more turquoise would look great.

Leave a Reply

