In My Wildest Dreams by Carolyn Mitchell – Progress 3

A week ago, I only got 2 areas completed. Both areas had Waffle Stitches. This past Sunday, I got 4 more areas completed along the right side of the area. I really like all the fall colors that I’m using on this project, and it’s really going to be colorful! Here’s 15 areas completed – only 99 more to go!

I still had some stitching time left on Sunday, but decided to do some planning instead of stitching. I got out the instructions for the next 8 areas, all my threads, and a paper and pencil. When I had to stop and decide what threads and colors to use in an area, it really slowed down my stitching. So I spent the time this past Sunday reading over the next 8 sections, deciding the threads and colors to use in each area, and writing everything down on paper. Then I put those threads in a separate small bag. Next Sunday I should be able to get more done – at least I hope so.

One response to “In My Wildest Dreams by Carolyn Mitchell – Progress 3

Leave a Reply

