Peru Mantle – Progress 2

A few more days, a few more stitches. Most of the black outlining for the Ocular Being is now done. I’ll finish that tomorrow.

I’ve completed two of the colors that make up the eyes. The background was stitched around one of them so you can begin to see how it’s going to look. I extended one row of the background stitch for this band all the way to the edge of the pillow. I’ll mark where the cat goes on the right side, so I can continue to add some background each day while I continue work on the face. When I post again in a few days, I hope to have all the face outlines done and the extensions filled in, the eyes completed, and all the background around the eyes done. See you then.

4 responses to “Peru Mantle – Progress 2

  1. This is very bright and colorful!

    And a lot of orange!

    I had to click on the picture to enlarge it to see what was the contrasting color which is the green. Looks cool!

    Cynthia
    Windy Meadow

  2. With the two shades of orange and several shades of grey, this is going to be more richly and subtly coloured than might have appeared at first – looking good!

Leave a Reply

