Peru Mantle – Progress 5

I couldn’t fill in the cat figure until I stitched the second cat inside the first one. So cat stitching was the priority. I filled in the background inside the cats with the same color as the face. I love his weird little legs.

 I’ve stitched a row of black Scotch stitches along the right side of this panel, and started  the first Scotch row below the  orange as well. I now have to do the second cat on the left side of the piece.
Before I show you  this piece again, I want most of the left side done and more of the black Scotch stitches done as well. I better get to work.

2 responses to “Peru Mantle – Progress 5

Leave a Reply

