Talavera by Judy Harper – Progress 3

I’ve passed the halfway mark on this gorgeous canvas. The center flower is completely outlined and 5 of the 8 petals are completed.  3 of the 4 corner pieces of white with dark orange and green have been stitched and I’ve started to outline areas across the bottom so I can move along a little faster.

I love working on this three morning a week and it won’t be long before I have it all done. I can’t think of a better way to start my days than stitching on this. I love watching each area come to life as I stitch. I’m trying to spend a little more time on this each week so I can have it completed by the end of the month. Right now it is on my American Dream Products floor frame in the needlepoint room. I want to start a new rug next month and will need that floor frame. So it’s time to get this pillow finished up.

8 responses to “Talavera by Judy Harper – Progress 3

  1. I love this pillow. Sadly, I only got to know Judy via email a short while before she passed. Do you know if there are any other Judy Harper Chinese pieces to be purchased somewhere? I had corresponded with Judy because I told her I had lived in China and thought her pieces were the most beautiful Asian depictions I had seen. Many thanks.

Leave a Reply

