Christmas Tree by Mindy

Life has gotten in the way of most stitching so far this week. So in the evening when things quiet down, I decided to work on this tiny Christmas Tree by Mindy. (I got 2 small Christmas canvases by Mindy when Pocket Full of Stitches had a one day sale on everything Mindy.)

I’m using 5 shades of turquoise from DMC and 2 colors of Kreinik gold #8 braid for the stitching. Most of the stitching will be done in basketweave using 3 plies of floss. I started by going around the center design with DMC #3811, the lightest shade of turquoise. I also stitched 2 lines across the design above the tree and just below the top of the tree with the same light floss.  And then,to finish off the floss I had left, I stitched two of the small rectangles at the top in Cashmere stitch. I went around the center design again, using 3 plies of DMC Blanc floss. That’s as far as I got the first evening. I’ll try to do a few strands of floss each night and be back in a few days with an update.

2 responses to “Christmas Tree by Mindy

  1. That canvas has “YOU” written all over it! All those shades of teal! Mindy’s canvases are so fun to stitch, and this one looks like no exception!

Leave a Reply

