Early Thanksgiving?

Couldn’t pass up the opportunity to bring a little levity to my blog. This is what I saw when I opened the blinds in the kitchen a few days ago.

They started out just a few feet from my kitchen window, but when I hurried to grab the camera, they had already moved. So I went outside to find them. There was one hen and 5 males! They are wild turkeys that evidently live nearby, but this is the first time I’ve seen them in our development. When the males fluffed up all their feathers, you could hear them dragging on the street. This photo shows 3 of the males and they are walking past my patio. Don’t I have a wonderful view when I stitch outside in the afternoons? It’s one of the reasons we chose this unit almost 5 years ago.

3 responses to “Early Thanksgiving?

Leave a Reply

