Talavera by Judy Harper – Finale

Took a little longer than I thought it would, but this gorgeous pillow is no finished! Judy did such a beautiful job of painting this for me. I wish she could see it all stitched up.

This was a delight to stitch and I’ve spent about 4 hours a day the last 3 days getting it finished.  This will be finished as a pillow and will go on the bed in the guest room. Then I’ll be able to see it every day and enjoy it.

As usual, I have too many things going on at once, so I needed to get this completed. Now the floor frame can be used for the new rug, which got its first few stitches on Saturday morning. Now the rug can take center stage for a while.

10 responses to “Talavera by Judy Harper – Finale

  1. A beautiful design, beautifully stitched. The colours are glowing. You have done Judy’s canvas justice and I have no doubt that Judy would have been very pleased with it.

Leave a Reply

