In My Wildest Dream by Carolyn Mitchell – Progress 6

I tore out part of the border on Sunday and restitched it. In the photo below you can see how far off the original border was. I’m glad I took the time to redo it. I did just enough to get the areas across the bottom of the canvas done. Did a little stitching yesterday to finish the bottom and put it away till next Sunday when I will tear out a little more border and restitch it.

I didn’t do the individual areas in order this time. I just wanted to get across the bottom so that I know the border is the correct size now. So I’ll need to go back next Sunday and start above the sections on the right that have been stitched and see if I can get the second quarter of this design finished.

6 responses to “In My Wildest Dream by Carolyn Mitchell – Progress 6

  1. Now I see how the border got off. It looks like one pattern repeat was missing. It makes more sense now, as well. When you talked about it before, I couldn’t figure out the border could be off, since the pattern looked fine! I now officially change my advice to redoing the border, because it would involve way too much adjustment to work with the previous border πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Jan,

    Oh, much better!!!

    Yes, you are doing the right thing by re-stitching the border! Thanks for leaving the original border in so we could see how you are fixing your “challenge”. πŸ™‚

    Cynthia

  3. Hi Jan,
    I can also see now why re-stitching was the right thing to do.

    However, I just wanted to say that I feel your pain in having to do it! I hate having to take stitches out, although possibly the most horrible point is that sick feeling when you realise that that is what you are going to have to do!!

    Elaine

Leave a Reply

