Tunisian Rug – Progress 9

I have finished the center design on the side of the rug I’ve been working on.

I adjusted the design a little so I wouldn’t have any tent stitches. So now it’s ready to have the background filled in. I started around the design itself. As I got to the outer edge, I worked the background stitch up to meet it.

I like the way it is working out. I’ll continue filling in the background and work some more on the borders on this side over the next week. Then it will be time to turn it around and do the center design on the other side – and fill in background of course.

Here’s how it looks today:

One response to “Tunisian Rug – Progress 9

Leave a Reply

