Tunisian Rug – Progress 10

I finally found a few mornings to work on the rug again. I started by adding part of the next triangle of Milanese stitches on the right of the center design. Then I could fill in the background on the right side and work more of the background too.

As long as I was still working on this side of the rug, I added on to the borders for another 6 inches. This coming week I’ll turn the rug around so I can finish the center design and start working on the background and borders on that side as well. I’m close to being half done with this rug and it’s been moving along slower than I had hoped.

The photo seems a little dark to me, but I hope it’s good enough that you can see how well things are working right now.

3 responses to “Tunisian Rug – Progress 10

Leave a Reply

