Stars of the New Millennium – Vivien Leigh Again

When I posted Vivien originally, I said that I didn’t like the colors in the very center and wanted to do it over. I tried a darker beige in the center first and it was too dark, so I ripped it out. Then I used the white that you saw last time (on the left below). I also didn’t like the perle cotton for the stitches over the center. It looked like salmon, not a light rust. So I went on to the next square while I tried to figure out what to do.

Yesterday, it finally came to me. I did have an off-white Flair and don’t know why I didn’t use it in the first place. So I ripped out the tiny square center and redid it in off-white. Then looking at the instructions, I noticed that I forgot to put in the 4 light olive stitches. I did that this time. Then the color for the stitches over the center. It dawned on me yesterday that I could use the lightest shade of rust Impressions for that stitch! So here is the old version (on the left) and the new version (on the right).

   

3 responses to “Stars of the New Millennium – Vivien Leigh Again

Leave a Reply

