Persian Iris Mandala – Progress 7

I’m just not getting enough stitching done to give you progress reports. I’m a few days short of 3 months of working on this project and I haven’t quite finished the next part, but I want to show you anyway.

I’ve been working on the areas where the columns almost meet at their bases. All 4 of those areas are now completed. I’ve started on the same colors, stitching along the edges of the aqua areas. I have 2 of the 4 completed. All three threads in these areas are overdyes. Here is my progress so far.

As soon as that is completed, I’ll move to the areas outside the columns which will include flowers. I’m looking forward to it.

One response to “Persian Iris Mandala – Progress 7

Leave a Reply

