Tunisian Rug – Progress 13

Still haven’t been able to spend much time on this. But I did turn the corner at the bottom left, working the Diamond border outlines and then the Mosaic border.

When I worked on it Saturday, I did a little more of the borders and a lot of background.

I want to work on the background a little more to get to the triangle point on the left. I won’t be able to do full rows of the background for much longer though. I need to leave room for the corner design to be stitched and I don’t want to do that just yet. I’ll work the background only as far as the light gray that forms the last border before the center background begins. Then I’ll turn the canvas around and work on the background and borders that are now on the top of the rug in the photo. I want to be able to turn the canvas so the narrow end faces me to work the corner designs and the borders along that side. It will be easier that way. Until next time…

5 responses to “Tunisian Rug – Progress 13

  1. Woo hoo. You’re almost in the home stretch on this piece. Tony’s teapot is done, and I will send you a picture this weekend.

Leave a Reply

