Tunisian Rug – Progress 14

It’s been almost a month since I posted about this rug. October was a rough month for me, but things have improved this week and I hope to spend more time on this and get it completed this month.

I’ve turned the rug around so I can work on the center background and borders along the other edge. You can see that the Diamond border has been outlined and has turned the corner. This is the border that determines the size of the rug. This one can’t be made a stitch shorter or longer at all. Then I worked on the small Mosaic border and it has just turned the corner. I’ve worked on the background but have a long ways to go on that. I’m hoping by the end of next week to have enough background and borders done to turn the rug once more so the narrow edge faces me. That should really encourage me to get it completed. The end is in sight!!

6 responses to “Tunisian Rug – Progress 14

Leave a Reply

