Patti Mann #2 – Progress 2

I decided to stay with the covered jar in the center for a while until I could figure out what stitch to use for the background.

I love how it looks so far. Then I finally decided on Woven stitch for the background. I found this stitch in iStiches Vol.1 from Ruth Schmuff. I think I should have used 3 plies of white silk instead of 4, but I’m not ripping all that work out. I’ve completed the first of the corner flowers and the handle on the right side as well.

I’ll continue to work on the jar and add more of the background as I go. I’ve never been one to leave all the background until the end.

3 responses to “Patti Mann #2 – Progress 2

Leave a Reply

