Stars of the New Millennium – Finale

Surprise! We decided to push ahead and finish this project so we could start some new projects. Be sure to check Liz’s blog today as well!

The middle square in the bottom row is Ingrid Bergman. Lots of time-consuming couching around the center, but the rest went a little faster.

The last square is Gary Cooper. I really liked this square, especially the star that was stitched on top of the center. It was a good design to end the project.

Then it was on to the rest of the outer borders. This didn’t take me very long as I’ve been working on the borders as I did the individual squares.

So I was finally finished with the project and quite happy with the final version. Then…. I decided I wanted to go around the outside one more time to fill in the empty spaces along the sides, eliminating the four corner squares and making the piece a complete rectangle. I used the off-white Impressions that I had used in the design already. So here is my FINAL version. I really liked this project but I’m ready to work on something a little simpler for a little while. Let’s see what I can come up with. Thank you Tony!

8 responses to “Stars of the New Millennium – Finale

  1. I think it is the prettiest of all the versions I have seen. You have done some lovely pieces , but this one is right up there at the top of the scale. Take some time to bask in the glory of it. You deserve it.

Leave a Reply

