Mojave by Jim Wurth – Progress 2

I’ve worked a this piece for a couple hours now and I’m over half done with it.

The herringbone stitch was done in four shades of the rusty brown. Then Kreinik metallic was added for the last two steps. Then the Palm Braid, the next stripe, was an alternate of green #8 perle and yellow Kreinik braid.

Next up is a row of Jessicas on each side. When the piece is finished, beads will be used to fill in the Jessicas. I hope to have all the stitching done next week and will post then. I don’t know if I’ll have time for all the beads though. We’ll have to see how things go. I do have to get the canvas ready for the Chinese rug too. It’s almost February and I need to have that all ready to start.

 

4 responses to “Mojave by Jim Wurth – Progress 2

  1. Your work is absolutely lovely!! Out of curiousity, how are you going to have it finished? Framed, as an ornament or other?

Leave a Reply

