Patchwork Rug – Square 5 Finished

I wanted to get this square (that I started early last year) done by the end of this month. Finished it this morning!

So I now have 5 of the 12 squares done. I had hoped to have the first two rows done by now and be working on the next row. I’ve had the rug exactly 2 years. Here’s a photo of the second row so you can see what I’ll be working on next. It will definitely take longer since I have the 4 inch border to stitch along the left side as well as the square.

Work on this square will be a little slower. I’ll be starting the Chinese Rug this week, so I’ll divide my upstairs time in the mornings between the two rugs.

5 responses to “Patchwork Rug – Square 5 Finished

  1. A completely different style from the Chinese rug! Congrats on completing square 5. So you’ll be stitching the flying geese square next. Slow but steady…the tortoise always wins in the end!

Leave a Reply

