Bargello Sampler by Liz Morrow – Progress 1

Note: I’m having computer problems and the laptop is going to the Genius Bar at the Apple store tomorrow. Hopefully, they won’t need to keep it. If you see a post for a while,  you’ll know why.

I’ve had this pattern for a while and decided now was the time to get started on it. I have two new painted canvases to work on soon – I need threads first.

My colors are turquoise and rust. I’ve worked my way through most of the Lightening part – going from the darkest shade to the lightest shade and am now working my way back to the darkest shade.

Liz is a master of bargello designer. Be sure to check out her website http://www.lizartneedlepoint.com where she has her patterns for sale.

7 responses to “Bargello Sampler by Liz Morrow – Progress 1

  1. I did this about a year ago. You can see my wild colors on my blog. Search “Bargello Sampler” I will enjoy watching your develope.

    • Marie Claire,

      Thank you for the comments on my blog. I don’t have my computer today and I’m having trouble keeping up with everything. Glad you like the colors.

      Jan

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. I could just laugh because I saw this pattern done by Stitchlady okay about 2 years ago and just loved her colors. I was inspired to check out Liz’s website and blog. I, too, purchased this pattern and just love it but it is currently in my UFO stash. My colors were the beiges and then I used orange for the pop of color. It is coming along okay but recently has been derailed by a counted needlepoint design called “Amazing Color”, which by the way is just Fabulous. I also think that Liz was the one that mentioned your site on her blog one day and since then I have followed your adventures with the different rugs. Just love your progress with the Chinese rug.
    Take care and hope the laptop in back in service soon.
    Gwen

Leave a Reply

