China Rug – Progress 12

I made a tiny start on the center medallion this morning. Just to give you a little hint of what is to come. I’ll add a little to it each week from now on.

I’ve been working on the same side of the rug as last week. The outer border has now reached the center and the other borders have moved past the center.

I’m hoping to have the Meander border turn the corner this coming week, but I know I won’t get the outer border that far along. It feels good to be past the halfway mark on this rug and things are looking good!

4 responses to “China Rug – Progress 12

  1. The rug is just wonderful and the “hint” has captured my imagination. You can now envision what almost the whole rug will look like. I hope you are feeling well – and that you have a great week.

    Norma

Leave a Reply

