Bargello Sampler by Liz Morrow – Progress 3

I worked on the lower left part over the last week or so. This is where a third color is introduced. I thought about yellow, no. Maybe olive green – pulled 2 shades and decided to make the final choice when I got to that part of the pattern. Then it dawned on me, I have a gorgeous olive ribbon floss. That’s what I went with.

Just a touch of sparkle with all that floss. I’ve started filling in the background around this section as well. Now I’ll move to the top, right section. The ribbon floss will be used again near the top. I’d like to finish this by the end of the month, but I don’t think that is going to happen. I’ll keep at it and see how far I can get by June 30th.

Be sure to check out this pattern and others by Liz on her website http://www.lizartneedlepoint.com

4 responses to “Bargello Sampler by Liz Morrow – Progress 3

  1. I haven’t done bargello since I was in high school. I like the blue zapping thru the middle of the design. Very striking.

Leave a Reply

