Chinese Rug – Finale

3rd finish this month!! Here she is – all stitched up and ready to go.

I used 26 skeins of Silk & Ivory and 2 skeins of Trio (both from Brown Paper Packages) and 4 cards of Splendor (from Rainbow Gallery). It took almost 5 months to complete (5 days short of 5 months to be exact). I love the new way I invented to turn corners with the Meander border and love the center medallion. I’m pleased!

Thank you all for coming along on the journey to a new rug design and especially for the all comments and encouragement along way.

I’m not going to start another rug until sometime in the fall. I have 3-4 smaller designs that I want to finalize and start stitching – Christmas Stars, Night in the Moroccan Desert, and two pillows have been waiting for me. Time to get started on them. Stay tuned.

16 responses to “Chinese Rug – Finale

  1. What a lovely finish. I love all things Asian-inspired, and your design is beautiful. I’ve enjoyed going along for a ride as you’ve been stitching.

  2. It’s just gorgeous!
    Congratulations on your new rug …. and I love the little kitty in the bag. It reminds me of my black cat Matthew — his favorite toy was a brown grocery bag.

  3. That is so nice. Took a lot of work (I know because I watched ) but it looks so easy and comfortable.

  4. Awesome..you rock. I look forward to seeing what you work on next. We have been so busy with our travels my floor stand has been empty for a week. I think that is a first for me. I am ready to get stitching.

  5. This is unbelievable! And here I was thinking that my Nantucket Map was a little ambitious. Wow! Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

