Antique Locomotive – Progress 4

I didn’t do much stitching during the Olympics – too much to watch. You can’t listen to the Olympics and just glance up from time to time. Now I’m playing catch-up.

I’ve finished the cab of the locomotive over the weekend. Red Neon Rays in Brick stitch really makes it shine! I outlined the windows with gold Neon Rays and black Fyre Werks. The windows were stitched in Gobelin with the light blue Water & Ice. I love how it looks!

I want to do the bell next and then the red and gold area below the cab, which will be done in Kreinik braid like the light box at the front of the engine. Here’s the whole piece so far:

I only work on this piece over the weekends, so it will be a couple weeks until you see him again. This design is painted by Anne Cram and she has 3 other antique trains besides this one.

7 responses to “Antique Locomotive – Progress 4

  1. I ran into the same problem with the Olympics. I thought it would be great stitching time but in the end just couldn’t look away. Now back to work. I’m enjoying the various stitches, do you chose or is there a recommendation in the pattern?

  2. All of your pieces are beautiful! I really admire your engine, it reminds me of an a toy engine that was handed down in my husband’s family. How many projects don you work on at one time? How do you determine how long to work on each project. Sorry to ask so many questions, but I have started doing multiple projects in the hopes that I would be able to get more projects done. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

