Persian Iris Mandala by Chatelaine – Progress 16

I’ve continued to work on the buildings in the first corner over the last month. The buildings are just about done – a couple windows to fill in and two domes to complete. Then I’ll be able to do all the gold thread trims on everything. I hope to be working on the next mosque by the end of September. Here’s the corner as of today:

Almost a quarter of the buildings completed. It takes time, but they are so gorgeous when they are done. Here is the whole piece so far. I’ll start the mosque on the bottom soon.

3 responses to “Persian Iris Mandala by Chatelaine – Progress 16

  1. HI Jan: those blues are gorgeous. The addition of the gold trim will really make this special. These Chatelaine mandalas are so detailed. I admire your skill and tenacity in progressing with this beautiful piece.

  2. Jan, your stitching is coming along really nicely : I love all these blue shades and I can’t wait to start on mine when I look at your different progresses :))

Leave a Reply

