Elephant – Progress 12

The elephant finally has legs!

I still need to do the background around the legs so I can finish the outlining of the legs and I’ll work on that this week. I still have one more motif to stitch in the bottom right corner. I’ll need to focus on this for the rest of the month and see if I can get it completed. I’ll check in again around October 1st with this project.

Here’s the bottom part of the piece so you can see how much is left to stitch.

4 responses to “Elephant – Progress 12

  1. Hurray! I like the elephant’s design; with the leg lifted, it’s as if he’s taking a walking tour of Africa! I can imagine his massive body swaying with each step.

Leave a Reply

