Baby Gift Cross Stitch

I said I would be working on some smaller projects for a while. This is the first one that needed to be done. One of our neighbor couples is expecting their first baby in two weeks. I wanted to give them something to welcome the little girl when she arrives. So I did this small cross stitch.

This will be mounted in a Sudbury box before it is given to the new parents. The baby’s name has been stitched already and I just need to add the date of birth. It will a quick and easy finish. I’ll try to remember to take a photo when it’s mounted in the box and ready to be delivered.

2 responses to “Baby Gift Cross Stitch

  1. I’m glad you posted a photo after you told me about this piece. Perfect for a little girl! The Sudbury box can hold her baby teeth and lock of hair, and other baby memorabilia.

Leave a Reply

