Baluchi Rug – Progress 1

It’s really busy around here right now and I haven’t had a lot of stitching time. But I do have a little on the Baluchi Rug done, so I thought I’d show you how things are going.

I don’t know why there is a shadow on the right side. We’re having a day where it’s sunny for 5 minutes, then cloudy for 10 minutes.

The Gobelin border was stitched over 2 threads using Vineyard Silk Dark Earth. The zigzag is stitched in Vineyard Silk Beach and the background around it in Vineyard Silk Cashmere. The thread below the rug shows where the middle of the shorter side is. Since the rug is only going to be 13″ wide, you can see that I have about 9″ done across the bottom and there is 4″ going up the left side. I’ll continue across the bottom and then work up the right side about the same distance.

But today I want to start a little of the next border using two shades of the pine green Trio from Brown Paper Packages. These greens form the triangles of the second border. I’ll be back with another photo when I get that far.

 

5 responses to “Baluchi Rug – Progress 1

Leave a Reply

