Pet Shop by Elli Jenks – Introducing

I fell in love with 3-D buildings when I got the 3D train station by Rebecca Wood. Now I’ve found Elli Jenks (from New Zealand) on Etsy and she has a whole little village that she is designing and stitching! She also does miniature carpet designs. This is a cross stitch project that I am doing on 18 ct Aida. Below is a photo of the front and one side of this little building.

Just look at all the little details Elli has included in this design! I can’t wait to do more of this little store. It will be 4.5″ wide across the front and about 6″ tall when it is done. This will slow going for me, but sooooo much fun. Here is a photo of how I’ve been able to stitch so far – not a lot, but a good start.

I won’t do the top stitching until I have this side done, but you can see the step leading up to the green front door and off to the left a little chicken running by. LOL

8 responses to “Pet Shop by Elli Jenks – Introducing

  1. I love this!! I have a question though: How do you turn it into the little house? Do you put something inside it to keep it standing up? I’d love to do all of the little village. 🙂

Leave a Reply

